The Common Application will open its 2018-2019 application on August 1, 2018, and for the first time this year the increasingly used undergraduate application will be accepted at over 800 college and universities around the world.

Notable big name additions to the Common App this year include Pennsylvania State University, University of Pittsburgh, Florida State University, University of Kansas, University of Iowa, and University of Mississippi.

New Members of The Common Application for 2018-2019

New England
Bridgewater State University (MA)
Eastern Nazarene College (MA)
New Hampshire Institute of Art (NH)

Cairn University (PA)
California University of Pennsylvania (PA)
CUNY Queens College (NY)
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania (PA)
Penn State (PA)
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania (PA)
St. Francis College (NY)
University of Pittsburgh (PA)
Webb Institute (NY)
West Chester University of Pennsylvania (PA)

Asbury University (KY)
Bellarmine University (KY)
Florida State University (FL)
Lipscomb University (TN)
Mary Baldwin University (VA)
Mississippi State University (MS)
North Carolina A&T State University (NC)
Ole-Miss The University of Mississippi (MS)
Radford University (VA)
South Carolina State University (SC)
The University of Virginia’s College at Wise (VA)
The Wilkes Honors College of FAU (FL)
Tusculum University (TN)
University of New Orleans (LA)
University of North Carolina at Charlotte (NC)
University of North Carolina Greensboro (NC)
University of West Florida (FL)
Wilkes Honors College of FAU (FL)

Dharma Realm Buddhist University (CA)
Oregon State University (OR)
The Evergreen State College (WA)
The University of Utah (UT)
Warner Pacific University (OR)

Bluffton University (OH)
CCAD – Columbus College of Art & Design (OH)
Concordia University, St. Paul (MN)
Franklin University (OH)
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) (IN)
Lewis University (IL)
Lindenwood University (MO)
Michigan State University (MI)
Milwaukee School of Engineering (WI)
Morningside College (IA)
Olivet College (MI)
Quincy University (IL)
Rockhurst University (MO)
Southeast Missouri State University (MO)
The University of Kansas (KS)
University of Central Missouri (MO)
University of Cincinnati – Blue Ash College and Clermont College (OH)
University of Iowa (IA)
University of Mount Union (OH)
Walsh University (OH)
Wright State University (OH)

Chaminade University of Honolulu

Puerto Rico
Universidad del Este (UNE)

Arts University Bournemouth (United Kingdom)
Temple University, Japan Campus (Japan)

Overall The Common App is accepted by colleges in 49 U.S. states and 19 countries, which includes more than 170 public institutions, 50 minority serving institutions, and 64 international institutions. The full list of colleges that accept the Common App can viewed here.

Many now associate August 1, the date when the new Common App goes live each year, with the unofficial start of the undergraduate admissions season. With 800 Common App members this year, it’s easy to see why. Other applications accepted by multiple colleges include the Coalition Application (with 140 members) and our favorite, yet, clearly not colleges’ favorite, the University College Application (with 15 members). These non-Common App applications have actually been open for the 2018-2019 admissions cycle since July 1.